SOMMER CABLE ist Sponsor des Fördervereins Burkina Faso e.V.

In cooperation with Eigen-Arts Werbeagentur GmbH we support the association in their marketing efforts, such as e.g. creating a website, media relations and the creation of promotional material.

Detailed information about the Burkina Faso Development Association and the many goals and projects is available under http://www.bev-bf.de/

Förderverein Burkina Faso e.V.
Building with classrooms and school administration

Since 2000, this charitable association has been operating as a cross-border, non-political organization in Burkina Faso, the third poorest country on this planet (according to UNDP-Statistics 2006) where about 90% of all people living in rural areas are illiterate. A partial reason for this is continuous migration. The association’s goal is to counteract this development effectively by providing hands-on technical education to youths in Burkin, as well as establishing a future-proof technical infrastructure in the rural areas.

Förderverein Burkina Faso e.V.
Instruction - technical drawing

Meanwhile, the association has founded a vocational education center (with boarding school) in rural Tampinko - 40 kilometers south of the capitol Ouagadougou. It is the first state-approved vocational school outside of large cities in Burkina Faso. Today, approximately 100 young men and women receive various educations, such as e.g. metal construction, electrical installation, office communications and computer sciences. Further projects are being planned.

Children sponsorships in Càceres/Brazil

From January 2007 to September 2013 we supported Fabio and Fabiana, two kids of a very poor family, one family of many in Brazil.

Fabiana und Fabio 2007
Fabiana und Fabio 2007

Towards the end of 2013 they left the day-care centre. Fabiana is now working in a bakery in the morning, in a library in the afternoon and she studies pedagogics in the evening. Fabio is working in a canteen kitchen and goes to school in the afternoon. Generally the financial situation of the family has improved. We wish Fabiana, Fabio and the whole family all the best and god’s blessing.

Fabiana und Fabio 2013
Fabiana and Fabio 2013

Since Autumn 2013 we’re now supporting our new children, named Semili (born in March 2009) and Rafel (born in May 2006). Both of them come from very poor and partially shattered families.

Before and after school they’ll be brought to the day-care centre in the city of Cáceres in Brazil. Together with many other children in need they’ll be catered for and taken care of with loads of love. The day-care centre and Christian missionary in Cáceres was founded many years ago by Markus Koschmieder, his family and many hardworking colleagues. Through sponsorships and donations, as well as cultivation and stock farming the day-care centre can provide for the daily meals and maintenance. There’s a lot of hardship and unfortunately there aren’t enough places left for more kids that are in desperate need. The day-care centre in Càceres is only one of many other places and examples in which children in need can find a good home.

Semili und Rafael 2013
Semili and Rafael 2013

Sponsorships and support for people in need – especially children – are possible all over the world. Sometimes even in close proximity – even in Germany. Therefore we also support several free meal projects for children.

Soziales

Soziales

Aus christlichem und sozialem Engagement unterstützen wir notleidende Menschen. Bisherige Projekte haben wir derzeit in Burkina Faso und in Brasilien. Wir unterstützen Projekte, zu denen wir direkte, persönliche Verbindung haben, damit wir sicher sind, dass unsere Unterstützung auch ankommt.

SOMMER CABLE ist Sponsor des Fördervereins Burkina Faso e.V.

In Zusammenarbeit mit der Eigen-Arts Werbeagentur GmbH, unterstützen wir den Verein bei sämtlichen Marketingmaßnahmen, wie z.B. dem Aufbau der Internetpräsenz, der Pressearbeit oder bei der Erstellung von Werbematerial.

Ausführliche Informationen zum Förderverein Burkina Faso e.V. sowie zu den verschiedenen Zielen und Projekten finden Sie unter http://www.bev-bf.de/

Förderverein Burkina Faso e.V.
Klassenräume und Schulverwaltung

Der gemeinnützige Verein arbeitet seit dem Jahr 2000 als länderübergreifende Nichtregierungsorganisation in Burkina Faso, dem drittärmsten Land der Erde (laut UNDP-Statistik 2006) mit einer Analphabetenquote im ländlichen Raum von knapp 90 Prozent. Mitverantwortlich dafür ist die ungebremste Landflucht. Ziel des Vereins ist es, dieser Entwicklung wirksam zu begegnen, dies soll unter anderem durch die praxisorientierte handwerkliche Ausbildung junger Burkinabé sowie die Schaffung zukunftsweisender handwerklicher Grundstrukturen auf dem Land erreicht werden.

Förderverein Burkina Faso e.V.
Lehrunterricht - Technisches Zeichnen

Inzwischen hat der Verein ein berufliches Bildungszentrum (mit Internat) im ländlichen Tampinko - 40 Kilometer südlich der Hauptstadt Ouagadougou - gegründet. Es ist die erste staatlich anerkannte berufsbildende Schule außerhalb großer Städte in Burkina Faso. Heute werden etwa 100 junge Männer und Frauen in verschiedenen Ausbildungszweigen, wie z.B. Metallbau, Elektroinstallation, Bürokommunikation und Informatik, unterrichtet. An weiteren Projekten wird gearbeitet.

Patenkinder in Càceres/Brasilien

Von Januar 2007 bis September 2013 unterstützten wir Fabio und Fabiana, zwei Kinder aus einer von vielen armen Familien in Brasilien.

Fabiana und Fabio 2007
Fabiana und Fabio 2007

Ende 2013 haben sie die KiTa verlassen. Fabiana arbeitet morgens in einer Bäckerei, nachmittags in der Bücherstube und studiert abends Pädagogik. Fabio arbeitet in einer Großküche und geht nachmittags in die Schule. Auch die finanzielle Situation der Familie durfte sich verbessern. Wir wünschen Fabiana, Fabio und der ganzen Familie alles Gute und Gottes Segen. 

Fabiana und Fabio 2013
Fabiana und Fabio 2013

Seit Herbst 2013 dürfen wir unsere neuen Patenkinder Semili (geboren März 2009) und Rafael (geboren Mai 2006) unterstützen, die aus sehr armen, teilweise zerrütteten Familien kommen.

Die Kinder werden vor und nach der Schule in der KiTa im Ort Cáceres/Brasilien zusammen mit vielen anderen bedürftigen Kindern unentgeltlich verpflegt und liebevoll betreut. Die KiTa und christliche Missionsstätte in Cáceres ist vor vielen Jahren von Markus Koschmieder, seiner Familie und vielen fleißigen, ehrenamtlichen Mitarbeitern aufgebaut worden. Durch Patenschaften und Spenden, sowie eigenem Pflanzenanbau und Viehzucht kann die KiTa den notwendigen, täglichen Unterhalt und Verpflegung decken. Die Not ist groß und leider können aufgrund von Platz- und Verpflegungsmangel nicht so viele Kinder wie nötig aufgenommen werden.  Die KiTa / Cáceres ist nur einer von unzähligen Orten und Beispielen, in denen arme Kinder ein gutes Zuhause finden können.

Semili und Rafael 2013
Semili und Rafael 2013

Patenschaften und Unterstützungen für Bedürftige - insbesondere Kinder - sind sicherlich überall auf der Welt notwendig.  Manchmal sogar in unserer unmittelbaren Umgebung - auch in Deutschland. Deshalb unterstützen wir unter anderem einige Kindertafelprojekte.